To My Psychopathic, Abusive Ex

You hang around

like gum in my hair.

I try to get you out

but you’re still there.

The snake on your shoulder

the gap in your teeth

You stole years of my life

you fucking thief.

You’re not here now

but your stench remains.

California, Colorado, Florida, Ohio

No matter where you go–ya make shit rain.

The king of lies ,

and only 35.

I escaped from you–

barely alive.

Still want to be a therapist?

God, I hope not.

For all your tricks,

I hope you get caught.

I wish I could be there

to see you take your final breath

But for now I’ll settle

For a poetic death…

 

Leave a Reply

